Monday, September 22, 2014
  Five Year Calendar
Please select a session from the drop-down menu to view the dates and deadlines for that particular session. Please select the correct session from the drop-down menu at the top of the table.

Begin DateEnd DateDescription
Mon, Aug 25 2014 Opening of Classes
Mon, Sep 01 2014 University Holiday--No Classes; Offices Closed
Sun, Nov 23 2014 Sun, Nov 30 2014 Thanksgiving Recess (Graduate and Undergraduate Colleges, College of Pharmacy, College of Public Health, and School of Management; consult Dentistry, Law, and Medicine collegiate offices for recess dates)
Thu, Nov 27 2014 Fri, Nov 28 2014 University Holiday, Offices Closed
Mon, Dec 01 2014 Classes resume
Fri, Dec 12 2014 Close of Classes
Mon, Dec 15 2014 Fri, Dec 19 2014 Final Examination Week
Fri, Dec 19 2014 Sat, Dec 20 2014 Commencement ceremonies begin. For further information, view Commencement at www.registrar.uiowa.edu.
Thu, Dec 25 2014 Fri, Dec 26 2014 University Holiday, Offices Closed

 

  Five Year Calendar 2013-2017 PDF

You can view the Five Year Calendar above, or you can download the printable PDF version Five Year Calendar 2013-2017.